No. 43562 3

GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT, FORESTRY AND FISHERIES

NO. 821 28 JULY 2020

WORLD HERITAGE CONVENTION ACT, 1999 (ACT NO. 40 OF 1999)

ISIMANGALISO WETLAND PARK AUTHORITY: APPONTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD

i, Barbara Dallas Creecy, Minister of Forestry, Fleheries and the Environment, hereby, in terms of section 14(1) and 14(4) of the World Heritage Convention Act, 1999 (Act No. 49 of 1999) read with regulation 5, 6 and 7 of the Regulations in Connection With The Greater St. Lucia Wetland Park published under Notice No. R 1193 in Government Gazatie No. 21779 on 24 November 2000, appoint the following suitable persons as members of the ISImangaleo Wetland Park Authority Board with effect from 1 March 2020 until 28 February 2023.

Professor Antonia Thandi Nzama
 INkosi Mabhudu Israel Tember
 Board Chairperson
 Deputy Board Chairperson

Ms Nomagolea Cawe
 Prof Christopher Peter Small
 Mr Leon Langalibatele
 Ms Lethlogonolo Noge-Tungamiral

Board Member
Board Member
Board Member

7. Mr Gonasagren Genech Neir Board Member
8. Mr Sibuelso Mukhoeirt (Ex-officio) Board Member

9. Mr Sydney Nikosi National Government Representative

BARBARA DALLAS CREECY

MINISTER OF FORESTRY, FISHERIES AND ENVIRONMENT