STAATSKOERANT, 2 MEI 2023

No. 48508 3

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF TOURISM

GENERAL NOTICE 1780 OF 2023

MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN TOURISM BOARD

ERRATUM

The Department of Tourism hereby rectifies an error on the Notice which was published on 21 April 2023. The Notice has been amended as follows:

I, Patricia de Lille, Minister of Tourism, have in terms of section 16 (3) of the Tourism Act 3 of 2014, on good cause shown, arrived at a decision to dissolve the current South African Tourism Board and appoint the listed persons, to manage the affairs of the South African Tourism Board until the appointment of the new Board is completed:

- 1. Mr Tim Harris (Chairperson)
- 2. Mr Vincent Zwelibanzi Mntambo
- 3. Ms Carol Kholeka Zama

The term of office for the above Members commenced on 21 April 2023.

Above Members possess collective knowledge, experience and qualifications relating to the function of the South African Tourism Board, including but not limited to tourism development and management, marketing, law, finance and governance.

P. de Lille.

Patricia de Lille, MP

Minister: Tourism

Date: 28 April 2023