STAATSKOERANT, 18 DESEMBER 2023

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

NOTICE 2254 OF 2023





Department: Transport REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA



MEMBERS APPOINTED TO THE BOARD OF THE ROAD ACCIDENT FUND

The Road Accident Fund is a national public entity established for the purpose of paying compensation in accordance with the provisions of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996) as amended, for loss or damage wrongfully caused by the driver of a motor vehicle within the Republic of South Africa.

The RAF Act makes provision for the appointment of the Board, whose powers and functions, amongst others, are to ensure that the Fund strives for the achievement of the objects stipulated in the Act and exercise overall authority and control over the financial position, operation and management of the Fund.

The Minister, hereby publishes in terms of section 10(9A) the names and the areas of expertise of members appointed in the *Gazette*. These members were appointed with effect from 1 October 2023 for a period of three years. The names are listed below –

	NAME	GENDER	RACE	AREA OF EXPERTISE
1.	Ms. Lorraine Francois	Female	African	Internal Audit, Risk & Finance
2.	Ms. Nontuthuzelo Njeza	Female	African	Legal
3.	Dr. Nomonde Buyiswa Mabuya-Moloele	Female	African	Medical Service Provision
4.	Mr. Moses Nyama	Male	African	Actuarial Science
5.	Mr. Thulani Tshabalala	Male	African	Disabled person
6.	Mr. Simphiwe Blose	Male	African	Corporate Governance
7.	Dr. Pholile Dladla	Female	African	Insurance

4 No. 49893

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE, 18 DECEMBER 2023

	NAME	GENDER	RACE	AREA OF EXPERTISE
8.	Ms. Tinyiko Mhlari	Male	African	Charted Accountant (SA)
9.	Ms. Bongiwe Khumalo	Female	African	Asset Management
10.	Ms. Pamela Bongeka Mathebula	Female	African	Healthcare Practitioner
11.	Mr. Khotso James Sello	Male	African	IT Governance
12.	Mr Kwena Curthbert Komape	Male	African	Road User

I, Sindisiwe Lydia Chinkunga, hereby publishes in terms of section 10(9A) of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996) as amended, the names listed above and the areas of expertise of members appointed to serve on the RAF Board in the *Gazette*.

AL 179

MS. SINDISIWE LYDIA CHIKUNGA, MP MINISTER OF TRANSPORT DATE: 2023/12/12