GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT GENERAL NOTICE 1930 OF 2023





LIST OF NOMINATIONS RECEIVED IN REPONSE TO THE INVITATION FOR NOMINATION OF PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE BOARD OF THE ROAD ACCIDENT FUND

The Road Accident Fund is a national public entity established for the purpose of paying compensation in accordance with the provisions of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996) as amended, for loss or damage wrongfully caused by the driver of motor vehicles within the Republic of South Africa.

The Fund has a Board, whose function, amongst others, is to exercise the overall authority and control over the financial position, operation and management of the Fund. The Board serves for a period of three (3) years and is accountable to the Minister of Transport. The term of the office of the current Board expired on the 3rd of December 2022 and their term of office was extended until the appointment of the new Board.

An invitation for nomination was published in the *Gazette* and national news media for nominations of persons to serve on the RAF Board. The deadline for submission of nominations was 26 June 2023.

As required in terms of section 10(9) (b) of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996), the Minister of Transport hereby publishes the following as the list of nominations received in response to the invitation, which reflects the names of the nominees together with the nominators.

ИО	NAME	NOMINATED BY	EXPERTICE/SKILL
1.	Mr. Clifford Abraham Appel	Skhulile Mthethwa	Finance
2.	Mr. Mava Dada	Ms. Akhona Walaza	CA/ Finance
3.	Dr. Setlhomamaru Isaac Dintwe	Professor Tumi Mmusinyane	Law Enforcement
4.	Dr. Dumisani Dlamini	Ms. Cheryl Vilakazi	Finance
5.	Mr. Faizal Docrat	Mr. Joseph Selolo	Risk Management Finance

NO	NAME	NOMINATED BY	EXPERTICE/SKILL
6.	Ms. Zanele Lorraine Francois	Pastor V. Patrick	Accounting
7	Mr. Velile Cecil Dube	Gratitude Ramphaka	Marketing & Business Development
8.	Mr. Zola L. Fihlani	Ms. Phelela Mabongo	CA/ Accounting
9.	Dr. Stephen JH Hendricks	Self-Nomination	Medical Service Provision
10.	Mr. Neil Jansen	Mr. Paul Green	Corporate Governance
11.	Mr. Kwena Cuthbert Komape	Ms. Hlayisani Chauke	Road Transport Management
12.	Ms. Bulelwa Koyana	Ms. N. Naraindath	Corporate Governance
13.	Mr. Mnwana Remington Kambule	Mr. Sifiso Tshabalala	Accounting
14.	Dr. Eugege Kula	Mr. Edwin Mashigo	Strategist & Governance
15.	Mr. Thabani Khumalo	Ms. Sindiswa Hadebe	Marketing
16.	Ms. Bembe Zwane	Prof. John Lamola	Business Management
17.	Dr. Phalatse Lenyai	Ms. Marilyn Realeboha Motsepe	Medical Service Provision
18.	Mr. Ashley Latchu	Self-Nomination	IT Governance
19.	Ms. Tembeka Koekie Mdluli	Prof. Maredi Mphahlele	Law
20.	Rev. Thabiso Lancelord Mashiloane	Ms. Cindy Van Zyl	Corporate Governance
21.	Ms. Princess Mangoma	Ms. Yalekile Lusibane	Accounting
22.	Mr. Tebogo Matabane	Adv. Karabo Sibanyoni	Accounting & Auditing
23.	Dr. A.Z Mayekiso	Mr. MC Rudman	Medical Service Provision
24.	Mr. Justice Mdhuli	Mr. Sifiso Shandu	Law
25.	Adv. MG Mello	Ms. MTM Mphahlele	Law
26.	Ms. Nosipho Makhanya	Mr. Thupane Peshly Kgoale	Finance
27.	Adv. Mabandla Godwill Molai	Self-Nomination	Law
28.	Ms. Gabengane Virginia Mkhabela	K. Malao	Auditing
29.	Mr. Aldo Mofokeng	Self-Nomination	Engineering
30.	Ms. Nontsikelelo Mabona	K. Malao	Human Resource Management
31.	Dr Reginald Mathulwe	Mr. Lekhiphi Bogopa	Medical Service Provision

NO	NAME	NOMINATED BY	EXPERTICE/SKILL
32.	Mr. TJ Melato	Self-Nomination	Law
33.	Ms. Motsehoa Brenda Madumise	Ms. Onica Nonhlanhla Makwakwa	Law
34.	Dr. Musiiwa Eric Mudau	Ms. NG Sigudla	Criminologist
35.	Ms. Presbashnie Moonsamie	Ms. Krish Naidoo	Law
36.	Mr. Patrick Roy Mnisi	Ms. Sonty Hazel Mayinga	Law
37.	Mr. Themba Daniel Mabuya	Adv. Derick Block	Accounting
38.	Mr. Zenzele Gilbert Myeza	Dr. Dennis Winston Phakama	Accounting & Auditing
39.	Mr. Thilivhali Elphus Mulaudzi	Dr. Thinandavha Edward Munwana	Law
40.	Ms. Keitumetse Stella Mahlangu	Mr Zachariah Tolo	Law
41.	Mr. Protas Langalakhe Mhlongo	Mr. Motleu Douglas Molepo	Law
42.	Mr. Fungai Mushohwe	Mr. Mochele Noge	Finance
43.	Ms. Cassandra Nomawushe Noxolo Ngubo	Mr. Thabo Sindisa Kwinana	Corporate Governance
44.	Adv. Thomas Kwena Ntsewa	Dr. MA Ngoepe	Law
45.	Mr. Boy Johannes Nobunga	Mr. Josiah B. Silinda	Economics & Public Finance
46.	Mr. Simon Mnyama Ndukuya	Mr Thulani Mgomezulu	Industrial Relations
47.	Mr. Masala Emmanuel Netshipise	Mr. MLR Maraga	Law
48.	Mr. Mochele Noge	Mr. Tshireletso Ratsaka	Finance
49.	Mr. Stanley Ngobeni	Mr. Ronald Mabunda	Finance
50.	Mr. Hangalakane Harris Nkanyane	Mr. Thandaduxolo Lemmy Kave	Auditing
51.	Mr. Lekau Moses Nyama	Ms. Lungile Vuyiswa Nzimande	Actuarial Science
52.	Adv. Thomas Kwena Ntsewa	Mr. DJ Maimele	Law
53.	Ms. Zimkitha Nhlapo	Adv. Lungile Bomela	Law
54.	Ms. Coretta Ntupane Phakgadi	Dr. RR Mamale	Insurance
55.	Ms. Mmatlou Hellen Phaleng Podile	Ms. Mmaphuti Julia Setati	Law
56.	Mr. Mojau J Ramathe	Ms. Mutamba	Law
57.	Mr. Thendo Resnic Ramagoma	Mr. Kenneth Themba Hlaise	Law

NO	NAME	NOMINATED BY	EXPERTICE/SKILL
58.	Ms. Gratitude Tsholofelo Ramphaka	Adv. Reinette Mary Rosey	Auditing
59.	Mr. Kisoon Ramasir	Mr. Victor Velenkosini Mdletshe	Law
60.	Mr. Tshabedi Richard Serote	Ms. Madiphoko Shumba	Accounting
61.	Dr. Grant R. Son	University of Stellenbosch	Strategy, Research & Governance
62.	Mr. Khotso James Sello	Mr. Moses Makhwenyane	IT, Auditing & Governance
63.	Ms. Letlhogonolo Noge - Tungamirai	Ms. Gloria Makape	ICT Governance
64.	Mr. Emmanuel Vusi Tembe	Mr. Freedom Nkululeko Mhlongo	Law
65.	Mr Ali Tshabalala	Ms. Mosibudi Margaret Phiri	Finance
66.	Mr. Mpumelelo Tsuela	Self-nomination	IT Project Management
67.	Mr. Mfundo Thango	Self-nomination	Governance
68	Richard Khaliphile Sizani	Rev Mbuyiselo Stemele	Law
69.	Adv. Richard Tlou Ramashia	Rotondwa Happy Tshikovhi	Law
70.	Mr. Rabelani Tshimomola	Self-nomination	Accounting

Contact person for queries: Acting Chief Director: Public Entity Oversight, Ms. Molatelo Motsepe, Department of Transport, Private Bag X 193, Pretoria, 0001. Tel: 012 309 3851

I, Sindisiwe Lydia Chinkunga, the Minister of Transport hereby approve the following as required in terms of section 10(9) (b) of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996) as the list of nominations received in response to the invitation, which reflects the names of the nominees together with the nominators

MS. SINDISIWE LYDIA CHIKUNGA, MP

MINISTER OF TRANSPORT