GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS GENERAL NOTICE 1966 OF 2023

LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL PROPERTY RATES ACT, 2004

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF VALUATION APPEAL BOARD FOR CITY OF JOHANNESBURG METROPOLITAN MUNICIPALITY, MOGALE CITY, MIDVAAL AND LESEDI LOCAL MUNICIPALITIES

I, Mzikayifane Khumalo, Member of the Executive Council responsible for local government in Gauteng Province, under the powers vested in me by section 56(1) read with sections 58, 60 and 64 of the Local Government: Municipal Property Rates Act, 2004 (Act No. 6 of 2004) as amended, hereby appoint the members contemplated in the Third Column to serve on the Valuation Appeal Board of the Municipality contemplated in the First Column for a period of four years in the capacity contemplated in the Second Column as set out in the Schedule hereto.

M KHUMALO, MPL

MEC RESPONSIBLE FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT: GAUTENG PROVINCE

SCHEDULE

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2	COLUMN 3
MUNICIPALITY	CAPACITY	FULL NAMES
City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality VAB1	Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani Ndlazi
	Professional Valuer	Themba Dumisani Kunene
	Member	Marijke Serfontein
	Member	Mashudu Marcia Rabambi
City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality VAB2	Chairperson	Itumeleng Mmatlhame Mmakgetse Maubane
	Professional Valuer	Kgoshi Samuel Sasa
	Member	Serobatse Solomon Magau
	Member	Tsietsi Hamilton Madonsela
City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality (Alternate across boards)	Alternate Chairperson	Lynette Masingoaneng Yende
	Alternate Professional Valuer / Alternate Member	John Frederick Cloete
	Alternate Professional Valuer / Alternate Member	Ezodidi Gugu Moyo
	Alternate Professional Valuer / Alternate Member	Alexander Josias Jonker
Mogale City Local Municipality	Chairperson	Itumeleng Mmatlhame Mmakgetse Maubane
	Professional Valuer	Mowasa Paul Ntjie
	Member	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
	Member	Kgoshi Samuel Sasa
	Alternate Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani Ndlazi
	Alternate Chairperson	Lynette Masingoaneng Yende
	Alternate Professional Valuer / Alternate Member	Mphedziseni Caesar Netshikweta
	Alternate Professional Valuer / Alternate Member	John Frederick Cloete

	Alternate Professional Valuer / Alternate Member	Mzoli Mziwabantu Mbangatha
Midvaal Local	Chairperson	Lynette Masingoaneng Yende
Municipality	Professional Valuer	Tsietsi Hamilton Madonsela
	Member	Ezodidi Gugu Moyo
	Member	Alexander Josias Jonker
	Alternate Chairperson	Itumeleng Mmatlhame Mmakgetse Maubane
	Alternate Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani Ndlazi
	Alternate Professional Valuer / Alternate Member	Mphedziseni Caesar Netshikweta
	Alternate Professional Valuer / Alternate Member	John Frederick Cloete
	Alternate Professional Valuer / Alternate Member	Mzoli Mziwabantu Mbangatha
Lesedi Local Municipality	Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani Ndlazi
	Professional Valuer	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
	Member	Marijke Serfontein
	Member	Mashudu Marcia Rabambi
	Alternate Chairperson	Lynette Masingoaneng Yende
	Alternate Chairperson	Itumeleng Mmatlhame Mmakgetse Maubane
	Alternate Professional Valuer / Alternate Member	Mphedziseni Caesar Netshikweta
	Alternate Professional Valuer / Alternate Member	John Frederick Cloete
	Alternate Professional Valuer / Alternate Member	Mzoli Mziwabantu Mbangatha