STAATSKOERANT, 23 FEBRUARIE 2021

GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF SPORTS, ARTS AND CULTURE

NO. 114

23 February 2021

No. 44181 3

PUBLICATION OF OFFICIAL GEOGRAPHICAL NAMES

I, Nathi, Mthethwa, Minister of Arts and Culture officially approved the following geographical names:

NEW NAME		PROVINCE	FEATURE
1.	Chief Dawid Stuurman International Airport (Change of name from Port Elizabeth Airport)		International Airport
2.	Chisirha (Correction of spelling from Cisirat)	A Village in Amathole District Municipality in the Eastern Cape	Village
3.	Chizele (Correction of spelling from Cizele)	A Human Settlement in Amathole District Municipality in the Eastern Cape	Human Settlement
4.	Dontsa (Existing name registration)	A Human Settlement in Amathole District Municipality in the Eastern Cape	Human Settlement
5.	Gqeberha (Change of name from Port Elizabeth)	A City in Nelson Mandela Metropolitan Municipality in the Eastern Cape	City
6.	Kariega (change of name from Uitenhage)	A City in Nelson Mandela Metropolitan Municipality in the Eastern Cape	City

- 4 No. 44181
- GOVERNMENT GAZETTE, 23 FEBRUARY 2021

7.	Khohlombeni (Change of name from	A Human Settlement/Village in	Human
	Mfabantu)	Joe Gqabi District Municipality	Settlement/Vill
		in the Eastern Cape	age
8.	King Phalo Airport (Change of name from East London Airport)	An Airport in Buffalo City Metropolitan Municipality in the Eastern Cape	Airport
9.	Kom (Existing name registration)	A Village in Amathole District Municipality in the Eastern Cape	Village
10.	KwaNyezi (Existing name registration)	A Village in O.R Tambo District Municipality in the Eastern Cape	Village
11.	Lotha (correction of spelling from Lota)	A Village in Amathole District Municipality in the Eastern Cape	Village
12.	Luxeni (Existing name registration)	A Human Settlement in Amathole District Municipality in the Eastern Cape	Human Settlement
13.	Mantshilibeni (Existing name registration)	A Human Settlement in Amathole District Municipality in the Eastern Cape	Human Settlement
14.	Mnyameni (Existing name registration)	A Village in Amathole District Municipality in the Eastern Cape	Village
15.	Mphetshwa (Existing name registration)	A Village in Alfred Nzo District Municipality in the Eastern Cape	Village
16.	Ngqayi (change of name from Katkop)	A Village in Joe Gqabi District Municipality in the Eastern Cape	Village

STAATSKOERANT, 23 FEBRUARIE 2021

No. 44181 5

17.	Nongqulana Mountain (Existing name	A Mountain in Alfred Nzo	Mountain
	registration)	District Municipality in the	
		Eastern Cape	
18.	Ntabozuko (change of name from Berlin)	A Town in Buffalo City	Town
		Metropolitan Municipality in the	
		Eastern Cape	
19.	Nqanqarhu (Change of name from	A Town in Joe Gqabi District	Town
	MaClear Town)	Municipality in the Eastern	
		Cape	
20.	Nyandeni (Existing name registration)	A Village in Amathole District	Village
		Municipality in the Eastern	
		Саре	
21.	Pholela (Existing name registration)	A Village in Alfred Nzo District	Village
		Municipality in the Eastern	
		Саре	
22.	Pirie Mission (correction of spelling from	A Village in Buffalo City	Village
	Pierie Mission	Metropolitan Municipality in the	
		Eastern Cape	
23.	Qonce (Change of name from King	A Town in Buffalo City	Town
	William's Town)	Metropolitan Municipality in the	
		Eastern Cape	