No. 45630 3

## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## **DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT**

## **GENERAL NOTICE 718 OF 2021**

AIR SERVICES LICENSING ACT, 1990 (ACT NO. 115 OF 1990), AND INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICES ACT, 1993 (ACT NO 60 OF 1993): NAMES OF SHORTLISTED CANDIDATES TO SERVE ON THE AIR SERVICE LICENSING AND THE INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICES COUNCILS

The Minister of Transport, Mr F.A. Mbalula, MP, wishes to appoint suitable persons to serve as Members of the International Air Services Council and the Air Services Licensing Council according to the criteria set out in the International Air Services Act, 1993 (Act No. 6 of 1993), and the Air Services Licensing Act, 1990 (Act No. 115 of 1990).

In line with the provisions of section 4 of the International Air Services Act and section 4 of the Air Services Licensing Act, the Minister hereby publishes the following persons as potential candidates to be appointed to serve on the two Councils:

- 1. Mr. Grant Reagon Son
- 2. Mr. Leroy Musa Nsibande
- 3. Mr. Tumelo Chipfupa
- 4. Mr. Nare Thupana
- 5. Mr. Rickie Rodger Rennie
- 6. Ms. Pfumelani Dorcas Mbulayeni
- 7. Mr. Phumelele Eric Manentsa
- 8. Ms. Precious Nomcebo Msibi
- 9. Mr. Terrance Ledwaba
- 10. Ms. Brenda Mashika
- 11. Ms. Nomveliso Ntanjana
- 12. Ms. Zonica Leanda-Marsha Vilakazi
- 13. Mr. Neo Mooketsi Tladinyana
- 14. Mr. Ramovha Emmanuel Mbuwe
- 15. Ms. Raesibe Sharon Kekana
- 16. Mr. Unathi Sonwabile Henama

The International Air Services Act further mandates the Minister to designate a person as the Chairperson of the International Air Services Act.

The biographies of the above candidates are now available on <u>www.transport.gov.za</u> for inspection by any member of the public as well as the associations of the representatives listed in section 4 of the International Air Services Act, 1993 and section 4 the Air Services Licensing Act, 1990.

Any interested person may submit written objections or comments regarding the sixteen (16) potential candidates to <u>LedwabaT@dot.gov.za</u> and <u>MantsinP@dot.gov.za</u> by 16h00 on Friday, 31 December 2021.