GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT NOTICE 346 OF 2020

INTENTION TO APPOINT PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE BOARD OF THE ROAD TRAFFIC INFRINGEMENT AGENCY

The Road Traffic Infringement Agency (RTIA) is established in terms of the Administrative Adjudication of Road Traffic Offences (AARTO). Act no. 46 of 1998. The main objects of the RTIA are to administer procedure to discourage the contravention of road traffic laws and to support the adjudication of infringements; to enforce penalties imposed against person contravening road traffic laws; to provide specialized prosecution support services; and to undertake community education and community education and community awareness programmes in order to ensure that individuals understand their rights and option.

AARTO Act further makes provision for the appointment of persons to the Board of RTIA to represent and control the Agency.

This Notice serves to notify the public that the Minister of Transport intends to appoint persons from those listed on the table below, as Non-Executive Members to the Board of RTIA -

NO.	NAME	EXPERTISE
1.	Ms. Bongekile Zulu	Legal & Governance
2.	Mr. Tshikane Owen Mtsetweni	Policing & Business Strategy
3.	Mr. Seth Radebe	Chartered Accountant
4.	Dr. Prittish Dala	Business Management, Risk Management and ITC
5.	Ms. Dorcas Khosa Shikwambane	Policing & Business Strategy
6.	Mr. Kgoale Vincent Maja	Finance, Economics & Governance
7.	Ms. Letlhogonolo Noge-Tungamirai	Transformation & Change Management
8.	Mr. Brian Shaun Chaplog	Chartered Accountant
9.	Mr. ZK Holzman	Innovation and Change Management
10	Ms. Sedzani Faith Musundwa	Chartered Accountant
11.	Ms. Alta Swanepoel	Road Traffic
12.	Mr. Benedict Matinise	Business Strategy
13.	Mr. Zephrus Molewa	Human Resource Management
14.	Mr. Bonolo Molemo Ramokhele	Chartered Accountant

Comments or objections on the appointment of any of the persons to the Board of RTIA must be forwarded to:

The Director-General of Transport, Private Bag X 193, Pretoria, 0001

For attention: Mr. Simon Maluleka, Fax (012) 309 3134

E-mail: MalulekaS@dot.gov.za

Closing date for comments or objections is 06 July 2020.